It's easy to run Class Bookings with multiple attendees in 10to8.


In the "Set Up" > "Services" menu, add a new Class Booking via the “Create class type” button and set the number of attendees. This is capped at 99 people.


Please also bear in mind that each person who books onto a class counts towards your total number of allocated bookings for the month.


For one-to-one appointments, clients can choose their preferred time from your availability in your calendar. However, for class bookings, you need to book the times in the calendar yourself, and only then will customers be able to register for the class.


Once you've customized the settings for the class booking and you've decided the number of attendees, click the "Book" button at the top right corner of the service that you've just created.


The system will show you the calendar. Double click on it to choose the date, time, staff member and location. You also can set regular weekly intervals, for instance, using the "Repeat" function.


Once you've booked all the slots for the Group Booking, you will get a link to the booking page for the class that you can send to clients and the new time will also appear on your booking page. Clients will be able to register for the open slots on the specific days that you've created the booking.


New registrations will be automatically approved, you will be notified and clients will receive notifications and reminders via email & SMS, just as they would for regular 1-to-1 appointments. If the class is online, then a Zoom or MS Teams link will also be sent out to all booked attendees.


If you book class appointments on your customer’s behalf, then you need to book from the booking page itself by selecting the ‘Change’ button on the right-hand side and adding the new registration.


When multiple people book into your class, it will appear as ‘’Name’ + 3 more’ as shown above, which easily shows you how many customers will be attending your class. 

Please note that, if you are manually adding people to a class, then it will create a new version of the booking in your calendar for every person that you invite. This will, therefore, show a slightly more complicated view if you have both cancelled and active bookings visible in your calendar.


You can also click the down arrow in the top right-hand corner, to open up the attendance list and show you the names and customer information or those who have registered. You will also be able to log their attendance on the day by selecting one of the ‘Arrived’ or ‘No Show’ buttons next to each customer’s name.


With class bookings, it’s also really easy to communicate with all of your clients at once. The ‘Message’ button allows you to very easily send either Email or SMS communications with every customer who will be attending. To send individual messages to just one member of a class booking, you will need to open up their email separately.