TABLE OF CONTENTS



How to remove a staff member

Removing a staff member in 10to8 is quick and easy.

Head over to "Set Up" > "Staff" within the left-hand menu of the 10to8 dashboard, and select the name of the staff member you want to remove.

After scrolling to the bottom of the page, you should see a "Delete Staff" button. Click on this button to remove the staff member.




You will then be asked to confirm your decision to delete the staff member, and will be presented with a tick-box reagarding the staff member's appointments. Ticking the box will delete the staff member's appointments along with the staff member.





What happens to the deleted staff member's appointments?

Deleting a staff member from your 10to8 business account will also delete their 10to8 calendar. Nevertheless, it will not remove their appointments if you leave the box unticked.

This means that future appointments booked with this staff member will still exist. The only way to find them is via the appointment history on the customer record or by exporting all appointment data.


Before deleting the specific staff member, we would suggest assigning appointments to a different staff member by using the "change" option on the appointments.